PTSD -

GolgoXIII

kiwifarms.net
Sorry in advance if this was already discussed however I feel this was the best place for it.

Tumblr jokes aside I made this thread to seek others who battle this invisible enemy.

In late 2013 as an EMT I witnessed an accident that brought up the diagnosis and subsequently I had left the field and found solace building PCs while undergoing counseling.

Up until last month the funding for my counseling ended and now im left gripping at straws hoping that an episode doesn't happen. So far so good nothing yet.

Last edited:

pickletickle

I HAVE AUTISM PLEASE LAUGH AT ME queen
kiwifarms.net
I was diagnosed with PTSD about a year ago from an extremely abusive relationship with a violent sociopath. I haven't been able to go to counseling the past couple of months either. I've been staying with my sister because I am scared to be by myself because in addition to worrying about an "episode," I also live in constant fear that the sociopath is going to come after me.

If you have a friend or family member you're really close to, they can help. You don't necessarily have to live with them like I do, but just let them know what you're going through and ask if it's okay that you give them a call to talk when you think you may feel an episode coming on.

Evilboshe

hockeyyyyy
kiwifarms.net